This guide helps you get started with installing and configuring Titan Drive, our backup solution for your reports and preferences.
Titan Drive keeps your reports, user settings, QuickLists, signatures, and more all in one place — making it easy to recover from a hardware disaster or upgrade to a new computer. This guide walks you through the setup and use of Titan Drive.
To begin using Titan Drive in TOTAL, all you need to is log in to TOTAL using your a la mode account. Then, review or configure your list of watched folders in TOTAL's configuration settings (Part 1).
Once you've done that, the rest is automatic. Go to Part 2 when you're ready to access your reports stored in Titan Drive. Or, Go to Part 3 for more information about backing up and recovering your preferences.
Part 1 — Review and configure your watched folders
When you log in to TOTAL using your a la mode account, Titan Drive is automatically configured to watch all of the folders in your Appraisal Desktop.
If you want to review and adjust your list of watched folders, follow the instructions below to configure your Titan Drive settings and make sure everything is being backed up correctly:
Click Tools in the menu on the upper left and select Configure Settings from the drop‑down menu.
Select Titan Drive from the list of categories on the left.
Check the box next to each folder you want to automatically back up. Click Check all above the list of folders to have Titan Drive watch all of the folders in your Appraisal Desktop.
When you're finished, click Save & Close.
Part 2 — Upload / Download Titan Drive Reports
Uploading
Once you've configured your watched folders, Titan Drive automatically backs up any new or changed files found in those folders. However, Titan Drive doesn't automatically back up existing reports in your watched folders that haven't been modified recently. Existing reports and reports saved outside of your watched folders must be backed up manually.
To upload an existing report from a watched folder, or to upload a file saved in an unwatched folder, select the report(s) you want to upload from your Appraisal Desktop. Then, click Send to Titan Drive.

To perform a complete backup of all the reports in your watched folders, press the Windows key (
Enter. Click here for instructions on uploading reports outside of TOTAL.
To verify that reports are securely backed up, look for the cloud icon with a padlock (
Downloading
The quickest way to access your most recent files is through the Titan Drive Recent Reports folder in TOTAL's Appraisal Desktop. The Titan Drive Recent Reports folder displays any file that is currently stored in Titan Drive that has been modified in the last 30 days.
To begin working with recent reports, select Titan Drive at the top of the list of folders in TOTAL's Appraisal Desktop, and then double‑click a report to open it and begin working on it in TOTAL. Click here for more information on working with recent reports.

To access your complete list of files, log in to TitanAppraisal.com. Once you log in, you can download files and open them in TOTAL as needed. For instructions on downloading files from Titan Drive, click here to view our User's Guide.
Part 3 — Upload / Download Preferences
Uploading
When you log in to TOTAL using your a la mode account, TOTAL automatically uploads your settings, preferences, and databases to Titan Drive.
To manually upload your preferences, make sure you've installed and configured the Titan Drive desktop software. At the end of the configuration wizard, you're given the option to back up your preferences. So, you can back them at that point, or once you've configured everything, click Start, [All] Programs, a la mode Titan Drive, and select Backup Your Preferences. Titan Drive automatically gathers your preferences and uploads them to our servers. When it's done, click Finish.
Downloading
To retrieve your preferences once they're backed up, again make sure you've installed and configured the Titan Drive desktop software. Then, click Start, [All] Programs, a la mode Titan Drive, and select Recover Your Preferences. Then, follow the instructions in the a la mode Recovery Wizard.
Click here for detailed instructions on recovering your preferences.


